The Choon-yun Award

The 27th Busan International Film FestivalThe Choon-yun Award Juries


KANG Je-kyu

Korea Director

Director Kang Je-kyu has directed numerous milestone works in the Korean cinematic history, including Shiri (1999) and TaeGukGi: Brotherhood Of War (2004).

SHIM Jaemyung

Korea CEO of Myung Films

CEO of Myung Films, Shim Jaemyung has participated in the production of various Korean films, such as Architecture 101 (2012) and I Can Speak (2017).

YOO Ji-tae

Korea Actor

Actor Yoo Ji-tae has built a solid career throughout the years through participation in various projects from movies, such as One Fine Spring Day (2001), Old Boy (2003), and SVAHA : THE SIXTH FINGER (2018), to the drama series, Money Heist: Korea – Joint Economic Area (2021).

JUNG Hanseok

Korea Programmer

Programmer Jung Hanseok of Busan International Film Festival has been recognized for his discernment in discovering Korean independent films and newly emerging directors.