KBS Independent Film Award

The 27th Busan International Film FestivalKBS Independent Film Award

Korean Cinema Today – Vision & New Currents Section Korean Film Grand Prize Jury

YOON Seongho

Korea Director

Yoon, who just wrote a new chapter in the book of K-political drama with Political Fever (2021), is one of the most prolific filmmakers of our times. Since his first feature film Milky Way Liberation Front (2007), Yoon has demonstrated impressive prolificity across shorts, features and TV series. No other word can describe his filmography better than ‘omni-directional,’ as his untiring quest for a new form of story is plain to see.

CHANG Youngyoup

Korea Film Jounalist

Chang Youngyoup is the CEO of cine 21, one of Korea’s most respected film journals. She has served as a juror at the Jeonju International Film Festival, the Seoul International Women’s Film Festival, the Jecheon International Music & Film Festival, and the Korea Popular Culture and Arts Awards. She is the co-author Cineastes Described by Cineastes and What Will a Movie Become?.

KIM Yoonmi

Korea Producer

Kim Yoonmi is a founder and CEO of OAL Media Contents Group. Since 2000, she has worked on Megabox, Showbox, MK Pictures, and CGV Movie Collage film business teams, handling theaters, distribution, and investments. The films she handled include Addiction (2002), TaeGukGi: Brotherhood Of War (2004), The Big Swindle (2004), Marathon (2005), Traffickers (2012), Let Me In (2013), Jiseul (2013), and The Shameless (2015). In 2013, she founded OAL and invested in and distributed Another Family (2014), and later produced the web drama series I Eat, Therefore I Am (2015) as well as the feature films Insane (2016), OK Madam (2020), and Diva (2020). She won the Best Women in Film Korea Award for Insane (2016).