서브메뉴

Home BIFF Archive Archive search

Archive search

5 Is the Perfect Number

International Premiere
Director
이고르 투베리/Igort
Country
Italy/Belgium/France
Entry Year
2019
Running Time
107min
Format/Color
Encrypted DCP / Color
PROGRAM NOTE
As his first feature film, the cartoonist Igort adepts his comic book on a Neapolitan hitman revenging the death of his son. Rather than filming a realistic version of his comic strip, he chose to style it, returning to the colors of the 1970s Italian cinema. It is in the tradition of Dick Tracy of Warren BEATTY and Sin City of Robert RODRIGUEZ, that is Five is the Perfect Number: the actors are made up to look like the characters, the staging is baroque and stylized and action scenes, sometimes reminiscent of John WOO, are as violent as fanciful. Alongside Valeria GOLINO (Rain Man, Portrait of the Girl on Fire), the star Toni SERVILLO (La grande bellezza) composes a moving character of an aging killer taking up arms for a final battle. (Stéphane Du MESNILDOT)
DIRECTOR
Director
Igort
Igort has worked since the late 1970s as a comic book author, illustrator, essayist and musician. He published in 2002 the comic novel 5 Is the Perfect Number, which was immediately published in 15 countries. He writes fiction and screenplays for cinema.
CREDITS
credits.
DIRECTOR Igort
PRODUCER Marina MRAZOTTO ,Mattia ODDONE ,Elda FERRI
CAST Toni SERVILLO ,Valeria GOLINO ,Carlo BUCCIROSSO ,Iaia FORTE ,Giovanni LUDENO ,Lorenzo LANCELLOTTI ,Vincenzo NEMOLATO ,Emanuele NOCERINO ,Mimmo BORRELLI ,Gigio MORRA
SCREENPLAY Igor TUVERI
CINEMATOGRAPHY Nicolaj BRÜEL
ART DIRECTOR Nello GIORGETTI
EDITOR Esmeralda / Walter / Jan CALABRIA / FASANO / HAMMEUW
SOUND Daniele MARANIELLO
MUSIC D-ROSS & STARTUFFO
PRODUCTION COMPANY Propaganda Italia,Jean Vigo,Rai Cinema
Italy Via Giacomo Barzellotti, 9, 00136 Roma RM, Italy,Italy via del Colosseo, 2/A, 00184 Roma RM, Italy,Italy
Tel: 39 0645481845,39 06 67 80 003,
Fax: ,39 06 69 38 07 21,
direzione@propagandaitaly.com,j.vigo@tiscali.it,
WORLD SALES Playtime
France 5 rue Nicolas Flamel
Tel: 33 +33153103399
Fax:
joris@playtime.group